CBSE in its endeavor towards academic proficiency will be making groups of schools and the community around them as a unit for collaborative learning hub (CLH). Around 5 or so schools shall share resources to aid each other in capacity building, conducting joint activities, facilitating teacher-student exchanges and formulating their own curriculum and question papers for classes 1 to VIII.

CLH is mandatory for all schools and shall be operative from 1st July.  It will also be a part of audit for affiliation and up gradation of schools. 22,000 affiliated schools have been grouped into 4500 district hubs. The group of schools will work together, share their infrastructure and resources, best practices and help each other in capacity building.