Admist the Coronavirus scare, over 25 countries have adopted some or the other measure of  school closure. 14 countries have ordered mandatory closure of schools. This has affected millions children attending pre-primary to upper-secondary classes. Some counties have localised closure of schools. The countries which have closed their schools nationwide include China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Japan, Iran, Italy, Kuwait, Lebanon, Mongolia, Georgia, Bahrain, Armenia, Azerbaijan, the UAE and Republic of Korea.

India is among those countries that has localised closure of schools. Other such nations are Afghanistan, Bhutan, France, Germany, Greece, Iraq, Pakistan, Palestine, Ukraine, the UK, the United States and Vietnam. 

Source: The Hindustan Times